The 3 Types Of Karma Explained

Yogically, there are three types of karma. The word karma refers to results of past actions, present actions, and actions we will perform in the future.

Literally translated, the word Karma means action. It comes from the Sanskrit root ‘kr,’ which means to act. The action of Karma includes movement of our bodies and the movement of our thoughts. “The karmas of the past, present, and future are called Sanchitta, Parabda, and Agami. These can best be defined by David Life and Shannon Gannon, founders of Jivamukti.

Read the whole story.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s